Thursday, 5 September at 19.30, Union Hall

Chamber Orchestra of the Comic Opera Berlin
Gabriel Adorján – solo and lead violin


Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: String Symphony No. 10 in B Minor
Jean Sibelius:  Romance for strings in C Major, Op. 42
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Concerto for Violin and String Orchestra in D Minor


Franz Schreker: Valse lente for small orchestra
Jean Sibelius: Valse Triste from Kuolema for orchestra, Op. 44, No. 1
Franz Schreker: Intermezzo for string orchestra, Op. 8 (3rd movement from the Romantic Suite)
Franz Schreker: Scherzo for String Orchestra, Op. 14

The common denominator of all composers in the opening evening is a romantic inspiration. However, they also share the experience of the city of Berlin, a city which left its mark on these artists. This story is best listened to in the performance of the Maribor Festival orchestra in residence – the Comic Opera Berlin Orchestra.

Book season tickets and packets on: tea.goric[at]