Saturday, 7 September at 19:30, Union Hall

Christian Schmidt – piano
Lily Francis – violin
Reinhard Latzko – violoncello

Franz Schubert: Sonata for violoncello and piano in A Minor, D 821 ´Arpeggione´
Claude Debussy: Sonata for violin and piano in G Minor
Franz Schubert: Trio for piano, violin and violoncello in B flat Major, D898

Schubert’s strength does not merely exist in his melodic inspiration, but also in his less noticeable conflicts between joy and misery, elation and depression, life and premonition of death. Apart from his Trio, the melodious Arpeggione Sonata can as well be considered as such. The clash of darkness and light is also clearly visible in Debussy’s Sonata which he produced moments before his death. An intimate evening of splendid chamber music with major protagonists of the chamber music series MusikAbende Graz, will take place in the effulgent hall of Congress Graz.

In cooperation with MusikAbende Graz.

Book season tickets and packets on: tea.goric[at]