Sunday, 8 September at 11:00 Ptuj Castle


Mika Yonezawa – violin
Peter Wünnenberg – violin
Susanne Fliegel – viola
Christoph Lamprecht – violoncello
Lutz Kohl – harpsichord
Thomas Ihlenfeld – theorbe

Marco Uccellini: Sopra La Bergamasca
Giovanni Paolo Cima: Sonata á 4
Giuseppe Tartini: Trio Sonata D-Major B. D2, Op. 3, No. 6
Tarquinio Merula: La Cattarina
Tarquinio Merula: La Lusignuola Op. 1
Antonio Vivaldi: Trio Sonata, Op. 1, No. 12 - Variations on La Follia Theme in D Minor
Antonio Bertali: Ciaccona
Claudio Monteverdi: Balletto a tre from Scherzi Musicali
Giovanni Maria Nanino: Hic est beatissimus Evangelista
Giovanni Maria Nanino: Hodie Christus natus est
Giovanni Maria Nanino: Diffusa est Gratia (Joannis Ap. Et Evang)
Arcangelo Corelli: Concerto grosso, Op. 6 No. 7 in D Major

Baroque composers had a goal to depict the sole reality of live and powerful emotion, what they also achieved with their own harmonic connections, daring use of dissonance and insightful music effects. We will have the opportunity to devour a baroque music matinee in a historic atmosphere of the Ptuj Castle. The performers are members of the ensemble La Capricciosa and the orchestra of Komische Oper Berlin.

Book season tickets and packets on: tea.goric[at]

We are organising a shuttle bus from Maribor. For further information contact
 Tea Gorič at +386 (0) 2 228 1257 or at